ALA Societies (A-E)

A

Henry Adams Society

William Merrill Decker
wmd@okstate.edu


African American Literature and Culture Society

Keith Byerman
ejkeb@scifac.indstate.edu


Edward Albee Society

David A. Crespy, President
Crespy@missouri.edu


Louisa May Alcott Society

Anne Phillips
annek@ksu.edu


American Antiquarian Society

Paul Erickson
Director of Academic Program
s

perickson@mwa.org


American Humor Studies Association

Jeffrey Melton
jmelton@ua.edu


American Literature Society

The American Literature Society is a professional organization of scholars devoted to the preservation, study and recognition of American literature and culture. Formerly known as the American Literature Section of the Modern Language Association (MLA), the organization was renamed and reorganized independently following changes to MLA governance structures in 2015. The society hosts sessions at national conferences and maintains a listserv to encourage networking and exchange among students, teachers, and researchers of American literature. It annually awards the Jay B. Hubbell Medal for Lifetime Achievement in American Literary Studies, which has been bestowed on many of the most distinguished scholars in the field.

Ashley Barnes
ashley.barnes@utdallas.edu


American Religion and Literature Society

Ray Horton, Co-Chair
rlh137@case.edu

Catherine Rogers, Co-Chair
rogersc@savannahstate.edu

http://americanreligionandliterature.wordpress.org/


American Theatre and Drama Society

Peter Reed
preed@olemiss.edu


Association for the Study of American Indian Literatures (ASAIL)

Kathleen Washburn
washburn@unm.edu


Association for the Study of Literature and Environment (ASLE)

Ian Marshall
ism2@psu.edu

Mark Long
mlong@keene.edu

Megan Simpson
mbs12@psu.edu


B

International Saul Bellow Society

Allan Chavkin
Chavkin@txstate.edu


Elizabeth Bishop Society

Thomas Travisano
ttravisano@stny.rr.com


Kay Boyle Society

Anne Reynes-Delobel, President
Université Aix-Marseille
anne.reynes@univ-amu.fr


C

California Newsreel

Order Department
P.O. Box 2284
South Burlington, VT  05407
877-811-7495
802-846-1850 (fax)
contact@newsreel.org


Truman Capote Literary Society

Stuart Noel
snoel1@gsu.edu


The International Raymond Carver Society

Sandra Lee Kleppe
sandra.lee.kleppe@hum.uit.no


Willa Cather Society

Ann Romines
annrom@gwu.edu


Charles Chesnutt Society

Susan McFatter Wright
smcfatter@panthernet.cau.edu
smcfatt@cau.edu


Children’s Literature Society

Dorothy G. Clark
dorothy.g.clark@csun.edu


Kate Chopin International Society

Heather Ostman
Heather.Ostman@esc.edu


Circle for Asian American Literary Studies

Trevor Lee, President
hunterlee101@gmail.com


James Fenimore Cooper Society

Hugh C. MacDougall, Secretary/Treasurer
jfcooper@stny.rr.com


The Stephen Crane Society

Donna Campbell
campbelld@wsu.edu


The E.E. Cummings Society

Cummings Society Blog

Michael Webster
websterm@gvsu.edu


D

Edwidge Danticat Society

Megan Feifer
President
Louisiana State University
megan.feifer@edwidgedanticatsociety.org

OR

Maia Butler
Vice President/Secretary
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
maia.butler@edwidgedanticatsociety.org


Don DeLillo Society

Nicole M. Merola
nmerola@u.washington.edu


James Dickey Society

Gordon VanNess
Gvanness@longwood.lwc.edu


Emily Dickinson International Society

Rob McClure Smith
rsmith@knox.edu


Theodore Dreiser Society

Keith Newlin
newlink@uncwil.edu

 


Paul Lawrence Dunbar Society

Thomas L. Morgan 
tmorgan2@udayton.edu


E

The T.S. Eliot Society

Frances Dickey
dickeyf@missouri.edu


Ralph Waldo Emerson Society

Todd H. Richardson
Richardson_t@utpb.edu

 

Comments are closed